Agrocampus Ouest

The French School of Agriculture, Food, Horticultural and Landscape Sciences (AGROCAMPUS OUEST) is an internal school of the National Institute of Higher Education for Agriculture, Food and the Environment, called the “Institut Agro”, created by decree n ° 2019-1459 published in the Official Journal of December 27, 2019.

AGROCAMPUS OUEST, headquatered in Rennes, is composed of 2 campuses:

  • Rennes Campus, which specialises in agriculture and food science
  • Angers Campus, which specialises in horticulture and landscaping

AGROCAMPUS OUEST is organised as follows:

  • 6 teaching and research departments
    – Animal and Food Sciences
    – Applied Mathematics and Computer Science
    – Ecology
    – Economics, Management and Society
    – Plant Sciences applied to Agriculture and Horticulture
    – Physical Environment, Landscape Architecture and Territorial Development
  • 13 research units
  • 6 administrative units supporting strategic orientations
    – Teaching and student affairs department
    – Research department
    – Corporate relations department
    – International relations office
    – Academic partnerships department
    – Communications office
HAL portal: