Université des Antilles

Université des Antilles is a public institution with a scientific, cultural and professional vocation, having evolved from the Université des Antilles et de la Guyane (created on March 1st, 1982) following the Loi du 25 juin 2015. It is located on two different areas, Guadeloupe and Martinique. 12.000 students attend this university.

Université des Antilles consists of:

  • 17 training structures
  • 25 research structures
  • 2 postgraduate schools
  • 3 disciplines
  • 320 PhD students, including 41 foreigners
  • 12.000 students
  • 484 university lecturers and researchers
  • 414 university library employees, engineers, administrative staff, technicians, health and social staff
HAL portal: https://hal.univ-antilles.fr/